Sweet n’ Sour Chicken & Cabbage Soup

Chicken and cabbage?????!?!?!? YUCK!

Well, my lovelies, I’ve twisted this around and I have made a soup that I CRAVE. In fact, I’m making it now as we speak..or as I write. I think that sometimes it’s good to give your body a dose of veggies, chicken and a kick of spice. This is a great soup after a boozy night out, a weekend away or just to stock up on some good ole’ fashioned food.

Sweet n’ Sour Chicken and Cabbage Soup
~1 Serve

2 c. water
half of a small onion diced ~.25 c.
1 tsp. garlic powder
2-3 tsp. stevia
.5-1 tsp. red chili flakes
.5 tsp. salt
1 TB tamari (gf soy sauce) or soy sauce
100 gm (3oz), raw, of whatever meat or tofu you’re going to eat. I use chicken or beef.
300gm (12oz) of Chinese cabbage cut thinly.
1 lime (optional)

In a wok or a sauce pan, add all ingredients except meat and lime.
Bring to a boil
Add in meat for about 1 minute
Add in cabbage, cover
Let boil for about 5 minutes
Once cabbage is tender and wilted, serve in a bowl and top with the juice of one lime.

I just love it. It’s sweet, spicy, yummy.

Obsessed!

~Mish

2 thoughts on “Sweet n’ Sour Chicken & Cabbage Soup

  1. Very tasty Mish.. I added a tablespoon of tomatoe paste and Singapore noodles.. Delicious :-))

Leave a Reply

