Cashew Choc Chip Cookies

I love chocolate chip cookies. Who doesn’t? I have a chocolate chip recipe that uses so much butter and sugar that you could drown in it…they’re also really good. But in an effort to replace some of the old hats with new ones, I’ve twisted the recipe around and threw cashews and oats in. Stay with me…I took 3 dozen to work…none left. People ate three…they raved!

Cashew Choc Chip Cookies
~2-3 dozen

2 c. whole unsalted cashews
1.66 c. gf rolled oats
1 c. coconut
3 eggs
.66 c. stevia
.5 c. orange juice
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. vanilla
1.5 c. dark chocolate chips (Dairyfree)

Preheat oven to 180/350
In a food processor, add cashews and process until a fine meal.
Add in oats and coconut, process into a fine meal
Add in 3 eggs and stevia, process
Add in orange juice, process
Add in baking soda and vanilla, process
Stir in, with a spoon, the chocolate chips.
Place large spoonfuls on a non-stick pan or one lined with waxed paper.
Bake for 12-15 minutes. Just until the bottoms are golden, they’ll look a bit under-baked on the top, but they aren’t 🙂
Cool..or just eat straight off the baking sheet.

They’re so good..I’m not even lying. Two days on and they’re awesome. I’m not even joking.

I wouldn’t lie…promise.

~Mish

One thought on “Cashew Choc Chip Cookies

  1. Yummy! I’m going to buy the ingredients now… I love choc chip cookies! I trust that you have a winner!!!

Leave a Reply

