Mocha Fudge Bars

For some reason, I’ve always been TERRIBLE at baking brownies…but I thought that maybe I could make a brownie that didn’t include flour and I’d be a winner.

I dreamed of a mocha flavoured gooey brownie..or something along those lines. I was skeptical when I saw what I concocted in the food processor.

I was a little worried when I got them out of the oven, maybe it they wouldn’t even come out of the pan? But they did. I have made, quite possibly, the best thing I’ve EVER eaten in my life (except chips and salsa). It’s amazing. It’s gooey, dense, chocolate and coffee flavoured. I’m totally in love, have eaten way too many of them and know that my man, who hates dark chocolate, was snacking on them today.

Mocha Fudge Bars
~36 small squares

1 c. whole almonds
1 c. walnuts
.66 c. coconut
4 eggs
1 c. cocoa powder
.75 c. stevia
.75 c. non-dairy spread
3 TB instant coffee
5 TB hot water
1.5 c. dates

Preheat oven to 180.350. Line a 9×11 baking tray with waxed/baking paper
In a food processor, process almonds, walnuts and coconut until they are into a fine meal (2-4 minutes on high)
Add in eggs, cocoa powder, stevia and non-dairy spread, process until combined.
In a small glass add the instant coffee and hot water. Dissolve.
Add in coffee mixture and dates. Process for about 5 minutes, or until dates are incorporated and not chunky.
Place mixture evenly into the lined pan.
Bake about 15 minutes.
Let cool.

Then cut into little squares..and eat them all.

They’re so tasty.

~Mish

Leave a Reply

